247 posts in this thread

Thanks for coming to visit my new site!

I know this is a big change from my Ask Damien facebook page, but I hope you'll grow to like it.  My aim is to ensure the highest quality answers to your questions, with none of the distracting chit-chat of social media.

Feel free to look around and once you've joined up, start asking me questions.

Reply below and let me know what you think of the new place!

74 people like this

Hello. Long time lurker. i run the "computer and technology help for photographers" group on the Faceybooks, mainly by accident. i'm an okay photographer that hasn't taken any editing classes yet, much to my own dismay.

i like beer, and photography, and video games.

13 people like this

so glad you did this....

6 people like this

Hello from the other side...

8 people like this

Hello, love the lessons you give and the work you do. Photoshop is a lot less scary because of you. Hope this continues as a fountain of learning.

8 people like this

Hello! Excited to continue learning from you.  Thanks for all of your continued help.  Now I just have to figure out which class I want to take first. :)

4 people like this

Hi! You pointed toward my kitchen, when you said cabinets :-P 

3 people like this

9 minutes ago, jbmonco said:

Hello from the other side...

Welcome :)

3 people like this

Hi! I love all the information concentrated in one area!
Sad to miss the questions in my FB feed - I learned stuff I didn't know I needed to by reading there. Oh well, I'l check in here often. 

9 people like this

4 minutes ago, Jessica said:

Hi! I love all the information concentrated in one area!
Sad to miss the questions in my FB feed - I learned stuff I didn't know I needed to by reading there. Oh well, I'l check in here often. 

This was always a two-edged sword.  On one hand, yes, lots of people learned stuff "by accident" simply because it appeared in their feed.