Jump to content
Mike Comber

Lost editing information

Sign in to follow this  

Recommended Posts

I think I have committed an unretrievable operation.

I opened a previously edited photo in Camera Raw, and then clicked the button that showed me the original image (before editing). I then opened this in Photoshop rather than opening a copy. Does this mean I have lost all my editing steps (white balance, exposure, blacks, whites, etc.), never to be recovered?

I did save a PSD version of the edited photo at an earlier time, so at least I can still see what my previous editing produced.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...