Another upgrade Question

Scollops71

Hi - had my Nikon D300 for hmmm lots of years, my first camera actually.  have half a dozen prime lenses, and a 24-120 - all Nikon, some DX cheapy but outstanding lenses....

Its time to make the upgrade to full frame - but want to ensure I make the right choice (given costs) as I will have for a while again - after all its the person behind the camera, so I will have plenty of learning to go.

Happy to stay with Nikon - aware of new cameras out - D5, D500 etc - D5 is way out of my league, I am far from a pro - the D500 looks interesting as did the D750 which had rave reviews.  I havent really researched in detail, due to new cameras coming.  you can see this in the discounts around lately.

Ok, the curve ball - I have access to a Sony a7rii also, 14mm, 35, 55, 90 and 135mm lenses - great camera too - LOVE how light this thing is.  Have nightmares of lugging my D300 and lenses around Paris....great photos, bad shoulders - New bag sorted that.  But no really issues with it, I seem slower to manage it compared to the DSLR Nikon - could be me....probably is.

I personally miss the Nikon feel, ease etc - really need some guidance on to wait, to research, invest or go left field maybe - but need convincing.  Like my camera bags, how many have you got to buy before your happy....answer, never as I keep changing what I want, what lenses to carry, - hiking, travelling etc.

Anyway sorry rambling - upgrade time, I cant trade it given its only worth $300 in mint condition now it seems - depressing.  Would be handy if there are any known stores that do interest free perhaps rather than stumping the full hit)

Thanks

I'm not sure of the question? LOL!!

Believe it or not, I am exactly in the same boat. I have a D300s and will be making the jump to FX soon. In fact, I just bought a Nikon 24-70 f/2.8 in preparation for this.

OK, here are your choices: Used Nikon D700, Used Nikon D3s, New D750 and New D810.