ACR and Photoshop colour "glitch"

Hi Damien,

As i discussed in my email last week, I'm having an issue with reds in ACR and PS... any advice would be appreciated, but please explain things to me like I'm a 3 year old as I'm very new to this.....

i read through some of the other threads on here and, honestly, most of it was gobbeldygook to me... I tried contacting Adobe Chat and they said there was no issue and they couldn't see the colour difference...

2017-10-05 (1).png

2017-10-05.png

I have a PC laptop running win 10 and Photoshop cc 17. It is under 2 years old, and has 4GB of RAM. Its hard drive has 48.8GB free out of 107GB. The last time I shut down was more than 24 hours ago. I rarely run a cleanup program.

3 minutes ago, OliviaField said:

and has 4GB of RAM

This will be part of the problem for sure.  4GB is only half of the minimum that Adobe recommend for running CC.  I urge you to make sure you don't have any other programs running while you're using Photoshop.

4 minutes ago, OliviaField said:

Its hard drive has 48.8GB free out of 107GB.

This is a very small hard drive, and will also be contributing to problems.  Make sure you keep things as lean as possible, so you have as much free space as possible.  Photoshop needs that.  Do you have any other internal hard drives, or only C?

2 minutes ago, Damien Symonds said:

This will be part of the problem for sure.  4GB is only half of the minimum that Adobe recommend for running CC.  I urge you to make sure you don't have any other programs running while you're using Photoshop.

This is a very small hard drive, and will also be contributing to problems.  Make sure you keep things as lean as possible, so you have as much free space as possible.  Photoshop needs that.  Do you have any other internal hard drives, or only C?

no - everything i save gows straight onto my external harddrive

1 hour ago, Damien Symonds said: