Opening Bridge from Windows Explorer Fail

Hi  Brian,

Every time I try to open a file in Bridge directly from windows explorer I get this error message on uploaded image- Its been happening for months.

My computer is old but fast, I think my graphics card might not be up to it. NVIDA Quadro 600. I cant find where to check the driver right now however I updated it just before Christmas when I was having this issue.              The C drive - a SSD has  42.5G free of 232G The D Drive has 263G free out of 1.8T  - needs a clean out.

I have a Creative Cloud subscription and Bridge is up to date. Running windows 10.

Another issue which may be related is that the windows 1809 update wont work for me - maybe because our internet is unreliable and limited to 5Mbps.  It gets worse when the kids come home from school. The update downloads but fails to install and its a huge download. Ive had it at that point three times.

Hope the solution is not buy a new computer!

GPU.JPG

Error Bridge.JPG

21 hours ago, Banksiagirl said:

windows 1809 update wont work for me

That Update has a TON of issues and bugs. If you do update, make sure you keep checking for updates, even though Windows says you are up-to-date. For those reading this thread, make sure the "Cumulative Update for Windows 1809" gets installed. It sometimes takes 3 or 4 checks to appear.