How to make her top appear even...

Tina B.

Awesome, thank you!  I have never ever done this or anything like it so I am eager to give this my best shot.  I read very carefully the tutorial (link) and went through various parts of the layers and masks class to refresh my memory.  When you say "use a big clone brush," do you mean choose the clone stamp tool?  And make the brush big?  I played with the tool briefly but it said I needed to choose a source point...that would be selecting skin (color) from that immediate area.  Right?  I've never done this before so please forgive me for asking what may seem like a silly question to you.

What I did so far is click on my "background" and did "ctrl J" and renamed the new layer, "Clone."  That's all I have done so far.  Just want to be sure I understand each step of the way...

1 hour ago, Tina Bremer said:

When you say "use a big clone brush," do you mean choose the clone stamp tool?

That's right.

I played with the tool briefly but it said I needed to choose a source point

That's right, you have to Alt-click where you want the detail copied from.  If you've never used the Clone Tool before, I suggest finding a YouTube video about it.

What I did so far is click on my "background" and did "ctrl J" and renamed the new layer, "Clone."  That's all I have done so far.  Just want to be sure I understand each step of the way...

Actually, it's not necessary to do Ctrl J in this case.  You'll see in my file that I used blank layers instead.

I've been away for a bit so I am going to try to work on this image.  When you say "blank layer," would that mean that I click on "create new layer" and this new layer goes above the background.  Do I understand correctly?

Capture.JPG