New Mac - Post Keynote

Brian,

I see your recommendation for purchase from March but wondering if your stance has changed since the Apple Event this week.  I am currently working with what you helped me buy years back  27in iMac, 1TB SSD, 40GB Ram 3.7 6-core i5.  I have an external G-Drive HD for photo-storage and then back up on a secondary plus cloud with iDrive.  Photography is my hobby and I am an accountant by day.  I work with a remote desktop connection to my firm and clients that may be going to the cloud soon.  So, in looking to upgrade now, I need to take both uses into consideration.  Trying to keep budget at $3,000 if possible.  I will get around 10% discount for military through Apple that will roughly offset sales tax.  Also wondering if I need the Apple Display or if I should go with something else like LG or Samsung.  Sad that the 27 in iMac is no more but feel I may be frustrated with a 24 in unless maybe I could use a second monitor but that is rough with remoting in.  Thoughts?  Thanks so much in advance.

Amy

6 hours ago, amyjo415 said:

Sad that the 27 in iMac is no more but feel I may be frustrated with a 24 in unless maybe I could use a second monitor but that is rough with remoting in.  Thoughts?