HELP REQUIRED

Hi Damien 

I am a photographer and I have been advised to approach you and see if you can help me.

I saw on your site how you help people so nicely and I wonder if you can help me too! 

I want to ask you about my coloring in printing - not in editing.  I am looking into buying the calibrator X-Rite i1Display Pro  I to guide me and help me with my color.

One photographer who constantly helps me has advised me to buy the calibrator but I want you to advise me if it will help me at all as my problem is that my prints come out much darker than shown on the actual screen and when I darken my screen, the whole screen becomes darker - nothing actually happens to the picture!

I tried giving in my photos to the photo shop to print  like a normal customer and not like a photographer,but then my pictures came out less vibrant, less alive

Maybe you can help me/advise me what to do as this is getting me really nervous and I cannot satisfy my clients the way i want to

Waiting to hear from you as soon as possible

many many thanks

Hi Miriam,

4 hours ago, Miriam H said:

I am looking into buying the calibrator X-Rite i1Display Pro

This is an excellent device.  A must-have for every photographer.

I want you to advise me if it will help me at all as my problem is that my prints come out much darker than shown on the actual screen

Yes, that's right.  That's one of the functions a calibrator provides.

I tried giving in my photos to the photo shop to print  like a normal customer and not like a photographer,but then my pictures came out less vibrant, less alive

This is likely to be a different issue.  I need you to go to this link for me, and follow it all the way to its conclusion.

Hi Damien

first I want to thank you for replying .... I really really appreciate it