prints too dark and too red - again

I don't know if anyone can help.......     Always have had a problem with calibration.  Finally got to the point where it wasn't perfect, but kind of close to my prints.  I don't print much, once or twice a year.  I'm not a pro.  It's actually been several months since I last calibrated (I also haven't taken any pics until recently).  Took a few the other day and now I want to print one for Christmas for my mom and MIL.  It's been a while so I needed to calibrate again.  

Last time I calibrated I had to have my brightness WAY down, like almost 0 down.  And my prints were still a LOT darker than my screen.  I also had to have my monitor set at 5700 instead of 6500 in order to get my monitor to somewhat match my prints.  And even then  the prints were still WAY more red than they should have been.

I had my brightness down to like 4 before.  When I recalibrated it said target brightness was 78 and my brightness was like 74 or something.  I thought the target brightness was supposed to be like 120 or something?  How did mine get so low?  I reset to factory defaults on my screen and recalibrated using 6500 first and that was horrible.  Then I remembered that last time I had to go down to 5700.  That made it better, but my brightness is at 11 and when I calibrated it said it was at like 89 or something.  I'm scared that what I print is going to be horribly red and way too dark.   The prints I have here are darker and redder than my monitor.  Now, I don't have proper lighting yet in the room.  It's something I'm still working on.  I have two windows to the right and one overhead ugly chandelier that my husband refuses to change right now because it means fixing the ceiling because it's off center.  I have reveal bulbs in it, but daylight bulbs for that thing are expensive!  Unless someone can point me to a place that has them cheaper (I'm in the usa)?  Those little small base chandelier lights.