Nikon Z9

ErikaM

Hi Brian! I’ve appreciated your advice in the past, thank you for sharing your wisdom.

I didn’t find anything here in a search. So here’s my question: I’ve been wondering about the Z9 since it came out. What’s your take on it? I’ve been saving up for a full frame for quite a while, and that one’s been hyped up since before it’s been available. And it’s still backordered, but I’m patient. Anyway, I’m wanting to ditch the crop sensor, so I’d need a lens to start out with too. I’m not a pro.

I know if there are some drawbacks or issues, you’ll be sure to tell😉 Thanks!

Finally!!!

A camera question, in the Photo Gear & Equipment section!!!

I'm so happy right now. :D

Yeah, Z9 questions are non-existent here, as this is a pro-body, and people who buy those cameras are typically Pros. BUT! I will answer your question as to save you a bit of a headache.

"Erika "GASPS!" I thought the Z9 was good!! EVERYTHING that I've read on the internet says..."

Of course, I'm having a little fun. But I have helped a lot of people over the years, both here and on FB that have been in your situation. They want to ditch the "Crop-Sensor Training Wheels" and switch to Full Frame (FX.) Unfortunately, there is more that they need to look at than just the fancy marketing that's out there trying to get you to buy. So here's the thing: It's not just the camera body and lens. Nope. It's things like CFExpress Type B Cards and a Reader. An Extra Battery. Plus all the other accessories. Then "S" lenses, and then the camera body. Can you feel the $$$ signs adding up? Which leads me to the next paragraph.